To Number My Days

Though we think it long,

Life is really brief,

Whether it be bitter or sweet.

Creation of the Sun and Moon by Michelangelo, ...

Then after our lives,

An eternity we’ll live

And our blessed Creator we’ll meet.

*

Teach me, O God,

To number my days

As I walk before Your sight.

English: A clock made in Revolutionary France,...

That from their brief span

I may learn to be wise;

Teach me to count them up right.

*

I only have a short time

To live on this world

And tell others of You and Your ways.

Calendar

Teach me, O God,

Not to put Your will off,

But to obey You as long as it’s “today.”

*

Help me, O God,

As I walk along,

To live in your grace and truth,

Youth Society

That I may become

Wise in Your ways,

And let You renew my strength to a youth’s.

*

I pray, O my God,

That should I fall,

You’d prompt me to quickly repent.

And I pray that You’ll help me

Dante And Virgil In Hell by William-Adolphe Bo...

Turn others to You,

So it’s not straight to Hell that they’re sent.

Leave a Reply

